We share some of the wonderful reviews that our customers have kindly left for My Bike or Hike

airbnb recommends biking cycling hiking

Had a great afternoon hike with Ben. The tombs were interesting and the sights spectacular. Would definitely do another hike with Ben.

Lea, 15 September 2020

Definitely our favorite experience on out trip to Dublin. It was great to get out of the city and see a bit of Ireland’s natural beauty and legendary culture. As an American of generally good fitness, this experience was moderate/difficult, so definitely do not underestimate preparing with good hiking shoes, warm clothing (we went in January), and some snacks/water. Ben made us feel so welcome, and was extremely knowledgeable about Celtic culture and modern Irish trivia/current events. We thoroughly enjoyed the company and experience, and would definitely do it again on our next trip to Ireland!

Elizabeth, 15 January 2020

We weren’t really sure what to expect with this hike, just kind of looking for anything to do on Christmas Eve when most things were closed, but it was truly amazing and we’re so glad we did it. The views were stunning and Ben’s company was so enjoyable it was well worth the nasty bit of wind and rain for part of it. If you like hiking even a little bit I highly recommend this experience! If we ever come back in the spring or summer we hope Ben will still be around.

Valerie, 24 December 2019

Ben was an amazing guide! He shared so much about the history of Ireland and used his knowledge of the Gaelic language to give more meaning to his stories. The hike itself was beautiful. The landscape and foliage made it very special. We experienced rain and wind during the hike, but with proper gear, you will be comfortable. Ben went above and beyond during our experience. He stopped to take our photos during the hike and will be sending them to us later. After the hike, we ate lunch and visited a petting zoo. After lunch, we had time before the bus arrived and stopped to have a pint. When the bus dropped us off at the meeting point, Ben offered to show us a more affordable way to get back to our Airbnb. He went with us to get a Leap Card (the card used for public transportation) and showed us how to get on the LUAS (rail system). We are so pleased with our experience and with Ben! He is a superstar tour guide!

Kirsten, 6 December 2019

We had a great time today. Ben gave us more than we expected. We learned so much about the history of Ireland and it was evident that he sets his expectations very high. The audio system he used gave us a much better experience than with out it. It allowed us to look around and see the things he was explaining without having to be right next to him. He took us to out of the way bike paths that very few people know about and showed us landscapes few have seen. We also received an amazing map and pictorial that tracked our route. So fun and unique. Thanks for a day I’ll never forget, Ben!!!!

Laura, 23 October 2019

I’ve been on several bike tours when traveling to new cities. Ben’s tour really stands out, far above the others. The reasons are simple: 1. He provides an audio system. That way he can narrate as you’re riding. Soooo much more information can be provided to you given this simple solution! 2. Electrical bike kept your energy fresh all day. We cover so much ground without getting tired. Use the electric part as little or as much as you want. 3. He’s really flexible. Tell him what you’re most interested in and he’ll focus more on that. 4. A very nice lunch at a very quaint restaurant is provided. Yum! 5. Got such a good overview of the city and culture! Highly recommend spending a day in Dublin with Ben!

Linda, 23 October 2019

Ben was an excellent tour guide. He was very concerned with our safety. He knows the city very well and I would highly recommend this tour.

Cindy, 10 October 2019

Absolutely fantastic!!!! So so so much fun. Ben is the best tour guide. This was by far the best bike tour I’ve ever been on!!! My husband and I went on the tour together, and it was phenomenal. We rode out of the city and along the river and we rode out by the sea wall and sand bar. Our safety as bike riders always came first and he was very careful at every intersection. We went to a fantastic pub for lunch that was very intimate and affordable. Everything we did was either extremely interesting, or it was scenically very beautiful. The electric bikes aide you as you pedal so you don’t get too tired. Ben has a great knowledge of history, culture, and athletics. He shared candid stories with us about growing up in Ireland. I felt like we were friends by the end of the day!! And he NEVER rushed us, and he was never condescending to us because we were tourists. He treated us like friends that came to visit and didn’t lecture us on how to be “good tourists.” I can not recommend him enough!!!! Take his tour and you are guaranteed to have the best day ever!

A, 11 September 2019

An experience like nothing else. All back road routes, awesome parks, seaside, great food stop and our chose of optional tours. Ben is a very natural guide. Cares deeply for safety of his guests and went out of his way to make our e-bike tour unique, safe and extremely enjoyable. We all loved him! — Ann

Gordon, 11 September 2019

Ben was wonderful – he customized a bike tour to fit into our schedule and went over and above what was expected. With his direction, we felt comfortable and safe riding through the streets of Dublin as well as the parks and neighborhoods surrounding the city center. The electric bikes and this tour are a great way to see a lot of Dublin in less time (and without getting too tired!)! You can’t miss out on this tour with Ben!

Julie, 15 August 2019

Ben goes above & beyond to accommodate you & make your experience special & unique! We absolutely loved our ride with Ben! It has been a favorite experience!

Private Feedback: Thanks so much, Ben! We had a great time & will remember it for the rest of our lives! May the Lord bless you abundantly!

Angie, 23 May 2019
my bike or hike with locals

It was a wonderfull experience, we got so much info and we all were so happy (kids and adults). Ben was caring and we understood everything he explained. He knows so much about history and makes it so attractive!! We would totally recommend the experience

 Suuuuuuuper!!!!!

Olga, 12 August 2020

What a fantastic experience it was landing in a new place, Dublin, and having our very own friend, Ben, to show us the ropes. Ben met us at our hotel shortly after we checked in and took us on a very fun and informative tour of the city. He answered all of our questions and pointed out fun places for us to visit. He was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. After our tour, we all felt comfortable and excited to start our vacation. We referenced Ben many times on our vacation as we set out to explore. I will definitely do this every time I travel. I hope I will always have as good of an experience as I had with Ben. Rent a Friend

Melissa, 18 February 2020

Ben is a very friendly and helpful Dubliner who gave us a good impression of the city and also helped us out with extra information such as opening hours, availability of tickets, recommendations for eating and drinking. We had a great time, thanks! Alice and Jutta. Great Tour With Ben

Jutta, 1 January 2020

We booked an electric bike tour for 4 with Ben on our recent trip to Ireland. It was one of the highlights of our trip! We had so much fun! Ben’s communication from the time of booking to after our trip was top notch! We felt safe and confident riding the streets of Dublin with him. We gained a huge appreciation for how pretty the city was because we took this tour. We would have missed out on so much. Highlight of our trip….

Kalynn, 10 December 2019

Ben guided us safely inside and outside of Dublin, while providing geographical and cultural information, during a full day of one of the best introductions to Ireland. Thank you, Ben! Adventure tourist enthusiasts rewarded!

Terri, 5 December 2019

Thank you for the terrific tour which much to our surprise included pictures, relive and music. Thoroughly enjoying your thoughtful, detailed presentations, historical context and personal stories of the various sites, and neighborhoods we departed today w a richly textured appreciation of your lovely and vibrant Dublin. Best of Dublin Highlights and Hidden Gems

Patti, 15 October 2019

Ben understood us right away, the two (2) foreigners who, for some reason, needed to know how a Dublin neighborhood looked and felt. We cycled safely through the city and learned a bit about how the city surrounds the harbor and was built at the mouth of a river and with the Grand Canal that once allowed access across the whole island country. Ben is a native Dubliner who knows some interesting facts about persons who should be more historically famous than they seem to be. He can explain why street names and place names are what they are, not to mention real stories of the “Luck of the Irish.” We had a thoroughly active, educational, and entertaining bike ride with a true Irish Sports Fan. We did not expect to come away curious and wanting to learn more about Irish sports and how they are governed by the Gaelic Athletic Association. Ben taught us more than enough to make us anxious to visit again, because now our interest is peaked due to his well-led peek into Dublin, Ireland. BTW – Perhaps booking with Ben helped us with our luck; we had three (3) days in Dublin with cloudless skies and warm weather in late September. Lucky Cycling with Ben-the-Irishman who knows his Luck

Neil, 21 September 2019
tripadvisor my bike or hike

Excellent E Bike Ride around Dublin

Viator review: Electric Bike Tour Along The Historic Waterways Of Dublin

Ben was a fantastic host and tour guide. We were informed about the local history and felt safe and comfortable using our E Bikes, highly recommend this tour!

Footprints307882, Nov 24, 2019

Electric Bike tour along the waterways of Dublin

Tripadvisor review: Electric Bike Tour Along The Historic Waterways Of Dublin

We had a wonderful day with Ben cycling around some beautiful parts of Dublin many do not see. We
travelled along the coast, hit some tiny little coastal towns, and drove through some beautiful parks.
Each part of our journey our guide Ben gave us some wonderful talking points about the area

Adventure770056, Nov 18, 2019

The best in the business

Tripadvisor review: MYBIKEORHIKE

Fantastic day overall – everything was well organised and flowed great. Ben was a delightful guide and
knew his stuff! Can’t recommend him enough. Will surely be booking with him again this summer.

Curious26065866642, Oct 23, 2019

Beautiful and interesting route

Tripadvisor review: MYBIKEORHIKE

i really enjoyed the cycle it was a lovely route on the west of the Dublin mountains and down into Kildare with streaches along the canal and the river liffey. It was a cycle off the beaten track and yet through the Dublin hinterland and suburbs. Ben shared a lot of interesting nuggets of local history.
it was a great way to spend the day

owenmaginn, Jul 29, 2019

A Wonderful Tour of Dublin.

Tripadvisor review: MYBIKEORHIKE

Ben gave us a great comprehensive, entertaining, and informative bike tour that was truly satisfying.
This beats any bus or walking tour. We thought of it as a great sampler of the Dublin sites. And a great
way to covers lot of ground in a short time. Highly recommend it to anyone.

MammothB, Jul 16, 2019

We are now Dublin experts.

Tripadvisor review: Electric Bike Tour Along The Historic Waterways Of Dublin

What an amazing day with Ben. His knowledge of Dublin and the surrounding area was fantastic. We
learnt so much, had a beautiful electric bike and thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

Dean1121, Jul 16, 2019